The French Horn Blog

Hey there, I’m Ryan, and this is now my 2nd at year WRMS band! And have been having a lot of fun. Playing the French horn is hard but fun. I would like to be a professional French horn player when I grow up. Right now we’re playing just random songs including our school fight song. We’re also currently rehearsing for the district competitions later next semester.

We have 4 concerts this year, one in the fall, the winter concert at WRMS, the spring concert, and the end of year concert at Fiesta Texas. We also have instrument section schedules. French horns are at 4:00 on Mondays, I like that it is on Mondays so I can get it over with. Some of the music we play are harder than pieces. Most of it has to do of how high the note is. the higher the note, the harder it is to play.

That is it. I hope you liked it.

2 thoughts on “The French Horn Blog

  1. I play the viola in orchestra, but I am not as commited and passionate as you. When i grow up I’m not evn sure if I will still be playing!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *